2017 - 2018 Board

President - Patrick Milton,
Chief of Staff
Tulsa County Assessor's Office

Patrick Milton is Chief of Staff at the Tulsa County Assessor’s office.  Pat began with the office in 2008, taking on direct responsibility for certain administrative functions.  Now, in addition, he has top-level responsibility for the office’s real property appraisal departments as well.

Prior to coming to the Tulsa County Assessor’s office, Pat had held positions as vice president and president of commercial companies in the technology arena.  While he has a working understanding of computing systems, networks, software, etc., he has a great deal of experience at the executive management level.

Pat has been involved with IAAO since early in his tenure with the Tulsa County Assessor, and he has recently taken a more active interest in IAAO at the national level and in leadership at the Oklahoma Chapter of IAAO.

Vice President- Denise Bailey
Assessor, Seminole County
Secretary-Treasurer Oklahoma Chapter IAAO – 2016-2017

Denise Bailey has served as the Assessor for Seminole County since February 2013. Denise began with the office in 2002 and worked specifically with the Business Personal property as well as overseeing most of the day to day operations of the office since 2010.

Prior to coming to Seminole County, Denise had served as Chief Financial Officer/Comptroller for several family owned businesses both in Oklahoma and New Mexico.  Denise holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration from Lubbock Christian University.

Denise has been actively involved in the Oklahoma Chapter IAAO since 2011 and has recently agreed to serve as a chapter officer and become involved at the national level.

Sandy Hodges
Secretary/Treasurer - Sandy Hodges
Wagoner County Assessor

Sandy Hodges has served as Wagoner County Assessor since January of 2011. Sandy completed the Advanced Assessor Certification in June 0f 2011 and Oklahoma State University Assessor County Training program in October of 2013. She has been an active member of the Oklahoma Assessor’s Association since 2011 and an active member of the Oklahoma Chapter of IAAO since 2012. Sandy is honored to serve the Oklahoma Chapter of IAAO as the incoming Secretary/Treasurer and is looking forward to being more active with the chapter at both the state and national level.

Sandy holds a Bachelor of Science Degree from Oklahoma State University and prior to becoming Wagoner County Assessor was a High School History teacher for 17 years, certified in U.S. History, World History, Economics, Political Science, Government, Geography and Oklahoma History.

Sandy and her husband Mike have been married 42 years and have three grown children and four beautiful grandchildren.

Executive Board 1- Randy Wintz
Assessor,Lincoln County 
  • B.S. in Business Administration, Oklahoma State, 1980
  • Started as a field appraiser in the assessors office in June 1988
  • Appointed assessor on February 1, 1990 to complete an unexpired term
  • Served as an association officer previously from 1994-1997, President in 1997 & 2017

Executive Board 2 - Joe HapgoodCAE,
Oklahoma Tax Commission

Joe Hapgood is a Revenue Administrator with the Ad Valorem Division of the Oklahoma Tax Commission, responsible for management of the Equalization and County Training/Support functions of the Division.  He has served in this capacity since July, 1993.

Prior to that, Joe served as both CAMA Director and Interim Coordinator for the Oklahoma Ad Valorem Task Force, and worked for six years in the Oklahoma County Assessor’s Office in various capacities.

Joe received his CAE designation from IAAO in 1991.  He also holds the State of Oklahoma Advanced Appraisal Accreditation, and has been a member of IAAO and the Oklahoma State IAAO Chapter since 1986.  He served as president of the Oklahoma IAAO Chapter in 1993-1994.

Joe recently completed three years of service to IAAO on the Technical Standards Committee, and served as Chair of that committee in 2010.

When he’s not forced to work, he enjoys playing classical guitar and fishing.

Executive Committee

Pam Irwin (President, Assessors Association)

Joe Hapgood, CAE (Director, Ad Valorem Division)

Doug Brydon (Past President of Chapter)

Doug Warr, AAS (At Large - One-Year Term)

Larena Ellis Cook (At Large - One-Year Term

Chapter Officers

Patrick Milton - President

Denise Bailey - Vice President




IAAO Representatives


Gary Snyder, RES

Scott Marsh

Dana Buchanan