2020 - 2021 Board

Brian Fife
President - Brian Fife
Chief Deputy
Canadian County Assessor's Office

Brian is the Chief Deputy with the Canadian County Assessor’s office. He has worked there for 7 years and as a licensed Realtor is mainly responsible for the residential valuation process which includes fielding and researching protests. He has been a member of IAAO for 3 years. Brian is currently working toward receiving the RES designation in the near future.

Brian has been happily married for 26 years and has 3 children, 2 of which have attended OSU. Both he and his wife graduated from OSU and enjoy spending their free time attending OSU football games or going to Scottish Highland Festivals. He says if you are ever up in Stillwater on game day feel free to come by their tailgate!


Vice President - Eric Hayes, RES

ATAP Program Manager

Oklahoma State University – CLGT


Eric Hayes is the Program Manager of the Assessor Training & Accreditation Program with the Center for Local Government Technology. He has been with the Center since January 2017. He previously served as an Assessment & Equalization Analyst with the Ad Valorem Division of the Oklahoma Tax Commission and as a Field Appraiser for the Payne County Assessor’s Office in Stillwater. 


Eric has been a National IAAO member since June 2017. He achieved his RES designation with IAAO in June of 2019. He is currently serving for IAAO on the USPAP Task Force, alongside Doug Brydon of the Ad Valorem Division.


Eric and his wife Allison have been happily married since March 2015. They have one child, Tucker. Eric, an OSU alum, enjoys spending his off time with family and cheering on his Cowboys.


Secretary/Treasurer - Joe McClour
Atoka County Assessor

Joe McClour is the secretary/treasurer of the Oklahoma Chapter of IAAO. He is the assessor in Atoka County.

McClour was elected assessor in 2018 and appointed that same year to finish his predecessor's unexpired term. Prior to being voted into office, he spent two years as a field appraiser for the Atoka County Assessor's Office.

McClour is passionate about government transparency and consistency in assessment. Outside of work, he is a devoted husband, father to two amazing children, and worship/youth pastor.

IAAO Representatives:

Gary Snyder, RES and Dana Buchanan

Executive Committee -  Joe Hapgood CAE,
Oklahoma Tax Commission

Joe Hapgood is a Revenue Administrator with the Ad Valorem Division of the Oklahoma Tax Commission, responsible for management of the Equalization and County Training/Support functions of the Division. He has served in this capacity since July, 1993.

Prior to that, Joe served as both CAMA Director and Interim Coordinator for the Oklahoma Ad Valorem Task Force, and worked for six years in the Oklahoma County Assessor’s Office in various capacities.

Joe received his CAE designation from IAAO in 1991. He also holds the State of Oklahoma Advanced Appraisal Accreditation, and has been a member of IAAO and the Oklahoma State IAAO Chapter since 1986. He served as president of the Oklahoma IAAO Chapter in 1993-1994.

Joe recently completed three years of service to IAAO on the Technical Standards Committee, and served as Chair of that committee in 2010.

When he’s not forced to work, he enjoys playing classical guitar and fishing.
Sandy Hodges
Executive Committee - Sandy Hodges
Wagoner County Assessor

Sandy Hodges has served as Wagoner County Assessor since January of 2011. Sandy completed the Oklahoma State University Advanced Assessor Certification in June 0f 2011 and Oklahoma State University County Training program in October of 2013. She has been an active member of the Oklahoma Assessor’s Association since 2011 serving as Chairman of the Forms Committee and member of the Legislative Committee. Sandy has been an active member of the Oklahoma Chapter of IAAO since 2012 and is honored to serve the chapter as Chapter President this year.

Sandy holds a Bachelor of Science Degree from Oklahoma State University and prior to becoming Wagoner County Assessor was a High School History teacher for 17 years, certified in U.S. History, World History, Economics, Political Science, Government, Geography and Oklahoma History.

Sandy and her husband Mike have been married 44 years and have three grown children and four beautiful grandchildren.

Executive Committee - Lisa Melchior

Doug WarrExecutive Committee
Doug Warr, AAS
Assessor, Cleveland County
LarenaEllisExecutive Committee
Larena Ellis Cook
Assessor, Delaware County

Larena is a long-time resident of Delaware County, graduate of Grove High School and Northeast Oklahoma A&M College. She was appointed Assessor in 2013 after working twenty-three years in the Assessor's Office. Raised in the family business of real estate sales, real estate development and fee appraisal, she completed her education for real estate sales in 1985 and became a licensed sales associate in 1986. While working in real estate sales she received her Master Senior Appraiser designation through the National Association of Master Appraisers as well as trained in residential and business appraisal through the National Association of Independent Fee Appraisers. She has received her Advanced Accreditation for Assessors through Oklahoma State University's Center for Local Government Technology as required by the Oklahoma Tax Commission. Larena, her husband Terry, their four children and granddaughter reside in Grove, Oklahoma.